Skip to content

Its my first time! 

June 15, 2015

I don’t usually do this but since it’s my first time to ever win an online contest, I’m going to share it to all of you guys because I’m just sooo happyyy! Yippiieee! *insert dancing emoticon here*

Here goes! A month or so ago, I was reading my timeline on Twitter when I stumbled upon a tweet with a picture of SmartBros’ (a telecommunications carrier here in the Philippines for those who aren’t familiar) Capture Your Adventure Promo wherein one could win a Fujifilm Instax Mini 25 camera. I seldom join online contest because it just wasn’t my style though that time, I was just sooo bored I ended up registering myself. 

We were on our way to an event (26 May 2015) when I received a call from Smart and I remember being confused as to why they were calling me since I always pay my bills in advance and in full to avoid disconnection because I am very dependent on my internet connection. And then my confusion turned into shock when the lady on the other line congratulated me before informing me what promo I won because I already forgot about it. What she told me then, was lost on me because I still couldn’t believe it! Hahaha! All I remembered was that they’ll be sending me a congratulatory letter that Im supposed to present when I claim the prize. Weee!


I received the letter 02 June 2015, a week after the phone call. I immediately called Ms. Mari to inform her that I got the letter. She then told me that she will ship the prize right away. 

Days and weeks went by and I was just sooo excited to receive my prize I ended up almost not leaving the house for fear of not being at home when it finally arrived. Hahahaha! After a week, I sort of felt a little bit pessimistic because Im loosing my patience! And I am a very patient person. Hahaha! Though I tried to talk to myself (mental reasoning hahaha) to be more patient and that their courier may not be the next-day-delivery type. And that they may be finishing paperworks I believe is usually associated with this sort of stuff. And a looot more of mentally convincing myself. Hahaha!

After two weeks, I received a phone call from Ms Mari again informing me that she just had the item shipped a day ago and I was like, okayyy! Hahaha! I thought it wouldn’t come at all and by that time, I’ve already lost maybe three quarter of my hope of ever receiving the camera. *insert shy laughing face here* But never mind that, its on it way to me alreadyyy! My patience paid off! Weee! *another dancing emoticon here* Hahaha!

In all honesty though, its not actually really about the prize for me. Its more on maybe believing in these kind of promotions and contest that there really are winners. Because let’s be honest with our selves, when you join a contest, our first thought is not about winning. Its more on like this is just another sort of contest where no one actually wins but I’ll join anyway that comes into our mind, right? Maybe some really are like that. But some aren’t. And I guess I was just lucky enough to join one that made me believe that there are indeed legit contest who have legit winners. 🙂  

Have faith, dear. Not just on promotions like this but on any other aspects of your life because who knows, you might just be lucky enough to get ahold of something you never thought of having. Kudos to Smart Telecommunications for the awesome promotions and services. ☺

   P.S.

received my price from the mail today. ☺️

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment