Skip to content

Travelling on my own.

June 27, 2017

Sooo.

I have always looked forward to travelling. To take in the world, to catch a glimpse of and to get involved with different human culture, to engage in a nearly endless journey of getting from one place to another, the longer, the better. But then again, adulting is hard, bes. Hahaha.

Back when I was in the Philippines, as embarrassing as it is, I lived off my parents for 26 years until I eventually got a job and moved here in the UK November of 2016. As much as I wanted to travel back then, I couldn’t because I was skint AF. Haha. Then when I got here, I finally had the chance and the means (finances, bes. haha) to go wherever I wanted to go. I have been to a few places with my family and friends and it has been brill! We’ve enjoyed our adventures and getting lost with your friends, in a not-so-familiar place, was an experience I would never trade. Haha. Yet I’ve always been keen to wander on my own.

A few days from now, I’ll be off up north and will finally get to travel on my own. The picture below was when I went to London to visit and stay with my aunt and this time, I don’t know anyone from Manchester so wish me luck! Haha.

I promise to write an update and post photos as soon as I get back. Til next! x

 

IMG_0117

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment